You are here
Home > Allure > Adekunle Gold, Olamide, Kiss Daniel and others go home with awards at NEA 2016

Adekunle Gold, Olamide, Kiss Daniel and others go home with awards at NEA 2016

By Patricia Uyeh
The prestigious award show, Nigerian Entertainment Awards took place on Sunday September 4, 2016 at the Tribeca Performing Art Centre in New York.
The 11th edition of the show was anchored by  Nollywood actress, Ebbe  Bassey and Nollywood actor, Richard Mofe-Damijo. It was a well-attended event with the likes  of Nigerian and African entertainment industry celebrities in attendance notably  Adekunle Gold, Aramide, CDQ, Efya, Jay Cube, Kaline, Ketchup, Lil Kesh, N6, Niniola, Osas Ajibade, Papa Dennis, Sambasa Nzeribe, Tosin Martin, Young Paris amongst others.
Adekunle Gold picked up the Best New Act Award while Olamide won the Album of the Year for “Eyan Mayweather”, Kiss Daniel went home with the award for  Hottest Single of The Year for ‘Mama’.See full lists of winners below;



Album of the Year: Eyan Mayweather (Olamide)
Hottest Single of the Year: Mama (Kiss Daniel)
Best Song: Pick Up (Adekunle Gold)
AfroPop Artist of the Year: Kiss Daniel
Rap Act of the Year: Olamide
Best RnB Artist of the Year: Seyi Shay
Dancehall Artist: Ketchup
Best Collabo of the Year: My Woman, My Everything – Patoranking ft Wande Coal
Best Live Performance: 2Baba
Best Music Video of the Year (Director): Unlimited LA (Emergency, Dbanj)
Best New Act to Watch: Adekunle Gold
Alternative Artist: Aramide
Indigenous Artist of the Year: Flavour
Diaspora Artist of the Year: Ayojay
Gospel Artist of the Year: Frank Edward
Most Promising Act to Watch: Mr. Eazi
Music Producer of the Year: Masterkraft
African Male Artist of the Year (Non Nigerian): Shatta Wale
African Female Artist of the Year (Non Nigerian): Efya


Female Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Mystelle
Male Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Gavpop
Diaspora Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Tunez (NYC)
Africa Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Slick Stuat & Roja (UG)
Disc Jockey Collabo of the Year: DJ Kaywise ft Oritsefemi
Entertainment Executive of the Year: Don Jazzy
OAP of the Year: Tisan (Raypower
TV Presenter: Daala
Online Comedy Act: Emmanuella
Fashion Model: Mayowa Nicholas
Comedy Act of the Year: Basketmouth


Best Actor: Joseph Benjamin (Rebecca)
Best Actress: Fathia Balogun (Ishanna)
Supporting Actor: Sambasa Nzeribe
Supporting Actress: Osas Ajibade
Best Actor (Non Nigerian / Africa): Abraham Attah
Best Actress (Non Nigerian / Africa): Nuong Faalong (Freetown)
Film Director of the Year: Frankie Ogar (Soldiers Story)
Best Picture: Ishanna
Film of the Year (Producer, Non Nigerian / Africa): Beast of No Nation
Actor – TV: Folarin Falana (Jenifa’s Diary)
Actress – TV: Abimbola Craig (Skinny Girl)
TV Show of the Year: Skinny Girl in Transit
Short Film – Blood Taxi (Folasakin Iwajomo)

Similar Articles

2 thoughts on “Adekunle Gold, Olamide, Kiss Daniel and others go home with awards at NEA 2016

  1. I simply want to say I’m all new to blogs and seriously liked your website. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly come with fantastic articles and reviews. Appreciate it for revealing your web site.

Leave a Reply

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.